Vannin' Home
Posted By: Ninskrillz New wheels old lug nuts? - September 15th 2019 8:40 pm
Hey guys -

Just scored a pair of 15x10 cragar wheels for my 83 g20. Being the impatient dude I am I’m gonna throw them on before I find a deal on fronts.

My question is about the lug nuts. It seems to me that cragars use a special lug nut. I’m replacing Chevy rally wheels, and am curious if I can use the same lug nuts without issue. The lug holes on the cragars are about 1mm bigger than the rally wheels. I’ve bolted one of them up and the fitment seems fine. I’m new to custom automobiles and want to make sure she rolls down the road alright.

Attached is a pic of the lug nut if that helps. Any input would be great!

Attached picture image.jpg
Posted By: frscke1 Re: New wheels old lug nuts? - September 15th 2019 9:04 pm
I dont have them but I know those nuts are wrong. Do the bottom of your nuts have a conical shape (not flat) ?

I think your impatiens is the wrong thing to do N will do more harm than they look cool.

DO it right or do it twice.
Posted By: Ninskrillz Re: New wheels old lug nuts? - September 15th 2019 9:14 pm
Originally Posted by frscke1
I dont have them but I know those nuts are wrong. Do the bottom of your nuts have a conical shape (not flat) ?

I think your impatiens is the wrong thing to do N will do more harm than they look cool.

DO it right or do it twice.

Yeah they are conical
Posted By: frscke1 Re: New wheels old lug nuts? - September 15th 2019 9:17 pm
Take those rims off your van . Till you get the right nuts.

there is more to a Crager lug nut than just a reg nut.

These may not be the exact ones you need but you see the difference .....

https://www.jegs.com/v/Cragar/260?N...M_-DT5AIVF7vsCh2iJAZmEAAYASAAEgLS-fD_BwE
Posted By: Ninskrillz Re: New wheels old lug nuts? - September 15th 2019 9:21 pm
Originally Posted by frscke1
Take those rims off your van . Till you get the right nuts.

I don’t see the harm in parking it till I get the right nuts?