Lew Greger
by MufflerMan Mike - March 27th 2024 5:15 pm
1987 G20 Gypsy
by SDMickey - March 25th 2024 9:39 pm
Featured Links

Thread Like Summary
frscke1, lukester, MoparHead, NEmery, Wedgy
Original Post (Thread Starter)
What types of music do you all listen to in your vans? #28346 12/06/2005 5:47 AM
by Doomsayer
Doomsayer
Right now, I'm primarily into metal and hardcore. I listen to all forms of music, and repsect it all (after all, I am a musician myself) but my favorite is the extreme stuff.
Right now I got a CD of this one band from Quebec, Canada, called Ion Dissonance in my van's CD player. It's a very extreme mix of grindcore, jazz fusion, and hardcore that some have dubbed it "mathcore" due to the complexity of the riffs and timing in their music.

Definitely not the type of music to listen to for the faint of heart, but is great if you're used to listening to such death metal classics as Cannibal Corpse, Death, and Morbid Angel.

I personally like to play this type of music in my van, because it fits the name I gave it (Doomsayer) and both me and my van's personality. I love to think my van is the bringer of death on the road, and it shall smite all who oppose it. Lol!

Also, if anyone was wondering what a Doomsayer is, it's someone who speaks of misfortune, pain, suffering, and pretty much the apocalypse in general. It's also the opposite of a Soothsayer.

So what types of music do you all listen to in your van, and do you play it in accordance to both you and your van's personality, or do you just listen to whatever you like?

<small>[ December 06, 2005, 12:51 AM: Message edited by: Doomsayer ]</small>
Liked Replies
Re: What types of music do you all listen to in your vans? #795516 Sep 7th a 11:59 AM
by Astrocreep66
Astrocreep66
Valves ,lifters...featuring sidepipes or turn on CB and listen to old men talk about prostate.
3 members like this
Re: What types of music do you all listen to in your vans? #795550 Sep 7th a 04:50 PM
by CatFish
CatFish