Vannin' Home
Posted By: 0007 New to the gang! with a question! - September 15th 2009 7:56 pm
Hello everyone,I am new to Vannin and can’t wait to share some of my knowledge with everyone. This is some of my qualifications, Master RV technician and ASE automotive technician. I purchased a Dodge Ram Van B250 from the county and man did they beat it to death. I have currently replaced most of the gaskets and the radiator. I added a carb hat and cold air intake; I pulled the A999 3 speed trany out and replaced it with an A518 4 speed with over drive transmission. I had the drive shaft cut and balanced but have not had time to test drive it because it looks like the fuel pump is gone. As soon as I have the time to fix this I’ll let you know. As you can see I like to mod things, I hope in the future I can be of help to the rest of the group. On topic:Question is because I can't remember,can I just add a inline fuel pump or do I have to remove the old one?
Posted By: CatFish Re: New to the gang! with a question! - September 15th 2009 8:03 pm
Well Howdy! welcome from Peach State Vans.
If ya like to Mod vans,,,you've come to the right place. I wish I knew something about Dodges so I could help you out.
But there's a slew of Dodge Heads here, and they're all good people.
Posted By: ScarletteWidowDodge Re: New to the gang! with a question! - September 15th 2009 8:05 pm
Welcome to the group Me personally I would remove the old one
Posted By: smitty Re: New to the gang! with a question! - September 15th 2009 8:07 pm
welcome Aboard!
Posted By: matchstickBGV Re: New to the gang! with a question! - September 15th 2009 8:27 pm